Writing 101 day twelve: conversation

“Write a post inspired by a real-world conversation. Today’s twist: include an element of foreshadowing in the beginning of your post.”

 

I talked to my sis. It didn’t go well.

She’d shown me a link to a walrus show.

I told her, “It’s like from years ago when you gave ballet a try.”

She shrugged then laughed then pointed at me.

“You never ever saw me dance; you couldn’t even bother coming to a show. So I don’t know what you’re talking about.”

I said, “That’s true, I guess, I never did.”

Then the walrus just walked away.

 

All, in good fun. She’s no walrus.

Cyril Bussiere 06-17-2014

About cyrilbussiere

Author (Author.to/CyrilLCBussiere), Writer, Scientist, and Nurse-to-be. I'm into writing, reading, gaming, raising chickens, playing guitar, and traveling. Man, do I love traveling!
This entry was posted in Writings. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Writing 101 day twelve: conversation

  1. fentonbruitt says:

    I really enjoy your writing. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I hope you enjoy it.

    Like

  2. vivachange77 says:

    Good twist in the end. I enjoyed your poetry.

    Like

Share your thoughts

