Monday Music I

Last week I pulled out my classical guitar from the cupboard I’d stashed it in a coupe years back. It’s a Holiday, made in Japan, that was second-handed to me by a dear friend who has since passed.

I love that guitar. It’s old and all beat up, with cracks the length of its body, its bridge is coming off, one of the tuning peg shattered years ago and I have to use pliers to tune it. When I pulled it out of its case, it had two broken strings dangling over it, and the bass strings were black it’d been so long since I used it. (I go through phases when it comes to guitar, reading, meditation and gaming).

So I decided to share some of my music with you starting with a piece of music I wrote in 2003.

I recorded it from my computer microphone so the quality is not top-notch. My fingers aren’t as nimble as they once were either, so bear with me. I hope you enjoy it nonetheless.

About cyrilbussiere

Author (Author.to/CyrilLCBussiere), Writer, Scientist, and Nurse-to-be. I'm into writing, reading, gaming, raising chickens, playing guitar, and traveling. Man, do I love traveling!
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

