Curious chickens

Curious Chickens in our squash patch this morning.

Click picture for full size.

DSC06815

About cyrilbussiere

Author (Author.to/CyrilLCBussiere), Writer, Scientist, and Nurse-to-be. I'm into writing, reading, gaming, raising chickens, playing guitar, and traveling. Man, do I love traveling!
This entry was posted in Flowers, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Curious chickens

  1. Ronovan says:

    Those are some nice looking squash blossoms. Have you ever tried the stuffed and fried blossom? I’ve seen them on cooking shows but never have done it myself. I was a prep cook in a former life and had stuff jalapenos with cheese and fry them. Turned out I was allergic to them. 🙂

    Like

    • Funny you mention that, my wife was talking about frying them last week. I haven’t tried them but I should soon. We’re waiting to be sure that all the female ones are pollinated and growing us squashes before trying.
      Sorry you were allergic to them, that’s not fun! (were you allergic to the blossoms or the jalapenos?)

      Like

      • Ronovan says:

        Jalapenos. I did a fundraising eating contest for a local humane society. The people donated money to vote on what we had to eat. Of course jalapenos won. That’s when it was discovered I had the allergy. But we raised the most money of any group involved so it was for a good cause.

        Like

  2. vivachange77 says:

    Besides the insight into a chicken’s morning, the colors are stunning. Beautiful picture.

    Like

Share your thoughts

