Freedom for Squashes

Our spaghetti squashes have turned yellow and are hardening nicely. They’ll be ready for delicious eating in a few weeks. The plants themselves have grown massive, taking over a good portion of one of our backyard’s corner. I had to fence them in because the chickens love squashes apparently.
Now I think one of them wants to break free.

I imagine it screaming “FREEDOM!” in a tiny plant voice as it shakes the fence with its puny green fists.

DSC07183signatureSignature Photography

About cyrilbussiere

Author (Author.to/CyrilLCBussiere), Writer, Scientist, and Nurse-to-be. I'm into writing, reading, gaming, raising chickens, playing guitar, and traveling. Man, do I love traveling!
This entry was posted in Flowers, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Freedom for Squashes

  1. Meredith says:

    Squash plants are wonderers, and hardy plants

    Like

  2. vivachange77 says:

    Your backyard is a lively place -Chloe, the chickens and now squashes to referee. I like the picture of the squash tendrils wrapping themselves around the fence.

    Like

    • 🙂 I’m glad you like it. I find gardening and taking care of animals so rewarding. Seeing everything grow, bearing flowers and then fruits and veggies, or eggs, is wholesome to me. Plus I get cool pictures out of it once in a while as an extra bonus. 🙂

      Like

Share your thoughts

