Rage

A little something I wrote this morning. I hope you enjoy it. (I was in a good mood, FYI, weird, I know…)

 

Rage rolls over the skies in tears and sinking lights

That spread from the heavens all the way to my soul.

Its frowns carry their rot folded into delights

Deep within my thoughts where they burn like hot coal

And feed on happiness and hope and my worth too.

 

Rage rolls over my flesh in twisting and folding

Terrible of your touch, your great voice of thunder

That burns of mock judgment those that lay under.

I yield, kneel, and bow to the pain never-ending,

To the bloated egos, and the righteous ado

 

Of the swarms that live in me and seldom relent

Their maddening chorus of songs and moans and screams

And often turn my eyes to those of a dement.

 

Rage rolls over the skies and twist over your face.

It boils of holy stink and rots within my dreams

Where it pulls mercilessly my skin out of place.

 

Signature poetry

About cyrilbussiere

Author (Author.to/CyrilLCBussiere), Writer, Scientist, and Nurse-to-be. I'm into writing, reading, gaming, raising chickens, playing guitar, and traveling. Man, do I love traveling!
This entry was posted in Poems, Writings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

