Love, there is nothing else.

A poem I wrote this morning. I hope you enjoy it and take the time to smile to whatever is in front of you (be it your computer screen.)

 Love.

Love, they say.

Love, there is nothing else.

But who said that?

Maybe it was me. Maybe I did, the voice growing big and loving in the jumbles of my mind.

Love, I say, then.

Love, there is nothing else.

Love like a child loves, judgment-free, unburdened of the world’s stare, a giggle in the eyes and a smile on the lips.

Love, the child says, love, there is nothing else.

Love the rock that stubs your toe, the bird that drips on you, and the sun-ray that blinds your day. They’re all eternal of new days gifted, of time precious beyond comprehension, of breaths to be savored, labored, sang, and kissed.

Love, because it’s free, because it’s grand, fresh, and deep, because it is freeing.

Love yourself, the bright and loving parts and the parts dark, burrowed, and trembling too.

Love the world, when it shines and when it rains, when it glows of its gifts and when it’s blunt of blindness and fears.

Love, you say.

Love, there is nothing else.

Say it and I’ll listen. If only for a second, I’ll smile like a child and be free of my burdens the time of a breath.

Love, there is nothing else.

Please, say it often to me. For, you see, my head is filled with holes and I forget too easily that simplest of simple Truths.

 

Signature poetry

About cyrilbussiere

Author (Author.to/CyrilLCBussiere), Writer, Scientist, and Nurse-to-be. I'm into writing, reading, gaming, raising chickens, playing guitar, and traveling. Man, do I love traveling!
This entry was posted in Poems, Writings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Love, there is nothing else.

  1. vivachange77 says:

    I want to breathe this in. It fills a waiting hole within me.

    Like

Share your thoughts

