Garden Flower VIII

After a rather mild and rainy first half of the summer, the heat is back in good ol’ Texas and the grass in our backyard is turning yellow faster than I care to water it -I’ve always found it pointless to grow grass in a desert, if you live in a desert, just own it and grow cacti, but that’s just me.

Our front yard, on the other hand, is more shaded and the plants there are spared the harsh afternoon sun and are doing quite well. The one below is by the front door and has tiny, hairy purple flowers that welcome me home every day after school. It is dear to my heart, one of the many little things that bring a smile on my lips. I hope it brings one on yours too.

Click picture for full size.

DSC06828

Signature Photography

About cyrilbussiere

Author (Author.to/CyrilLCBussiere), Writer, Scientist, and Nurse-to-be. I'm into writing, reading, gaming, raising chickens, playing guitar, and traveling. Man, do I love traveling!
This entry was posted in Flowers, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

