Short Shorts is out!

Hi everyone!

I’m excited to announce that Short Shorts, a short story compilation, is finally out and available on Amazon.

Short Shorts will be free next week September 18th and 19th. So grab a copy then, read it (it’s a quick read), and leave a review on Amazon, that’d be much appreciated!
The straight-up cover
First, thanks a lot to all of you who helped me choose a cover for this project.
Second, I take some of the thanks back because it pretty much fell 50/50 (just kidding, you keep all the thanks).
So, as you can seeΒ  from the pic on the right, I decided to go with the straightforward cover. But fear not if you voted for the convoluted one, I will use it for the second installment in the series.

So Short Shorts is out, but what is it? As the subtitle states it’s a short short story compilation. If you’ve been following me since I started blogging (it’d be you fellow Blogging University 101 alumni), you’ve probably read quite a few of them. If not, then it’s all new.

From the book description:
From cybernetic love, to ghosts and vampires, by way of childhood memories and broken hearts, Short Shorts is an array of stories that will beg for a reread and stick with you long after you’re done.

You can find reviews here.

Again, Short Shorts will be free next week September 18th and 19th. So grab a copy then, read it, and leave a review on Amazon, that’d be much appreciated!

About cyrilbussiere

Author (Author.to/CyrilLCBussiere), Writer, Scientist, and Nurse-to-be. I'm into writing, reading, gaming, raising chickens, playing guitar, and traveling. Man, do I love traveling!
This entry was posted in Writings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Short Shorts is out!

  1. FlorenceT says:

    Well done! I’ll be checking it out.. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. vivachange77 says:

    Lovely surprise that you’ll be published. I’m looking forward to reading Short Shorts. I don’t know how you go about hooking up with Amazon and getting published but I celebrate your entrepreneurship as well as your writing gift..

    Like

    • πŸ™‚ Getting published on amazon is relatively easy once you get the hang of it. Anybody can do it. Getting noticed for your work, that’s the hard part πŸ˜‰ Thanks again for your kind words! πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Looking forward to reading it, Cyril. Publishing a book of short stories is something on my bucket list. Do you mind me asking how many short stories are in the book? Just to give me an idea of what to aim for πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. vivachange77 says:

    Cyril, I read your short stories today and am blown away by your original voice and gift as a short story writer. You are just plain GOOD!! Early on I read all of Poe’s short stories and then O’Henry’s. Also Collete’s. I love Alice Munro. I think your stories fit in their company. What is striking about your stories is how different each one is from another. And each one is clear as a bell to read with a hint of mystery over all. I couldn’t put all of this in my Amazon review. And I still haven’t expressed all my impressions. I’m so happy for you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for your kind words vivachange. They mean a lot to me. I’m so happy that what I wrote resonated with you. To be honest you got me blushing a tad here, with your comparisons πŸ˜‰

      Like

  5. Pingback: Book Review – Short Shorts by Cyril L.C. Bussiere | Hugh's Views & News

Share your thoughts

