Weekly Haiku Challenge XII

rw-weekly-haiku-challenge

ย What creature deserves

Time and attention more than

The one in your depths

Signature poetry

About cyrilbussiere

Author (Author.to/CyrilLCBussiere), Writer, Scientist, and Nurse-to-be. I'm into writing, reading, gaming, raising chickens, playing guitar, and traveling. Man, do I love traveling!
This entry was posted in Poems, Writings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Weekly Haiku Challenge XII

  1. Elizabeth says:

    All creatures need attention, nice haiku!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ronovan says:

    It is true that we often times do not give attention to the creature that needs our attention most. For me this reads as giving my soul the attention it needs. Oddly this in some ways goes along with a post I’ve written for today on Obscured Dreamer. This may be your best and most I dare say ‘useful’ or ‘inspiring’ perhaps one yet. Really enjoyed this today.
    Ronovan

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cheers Ronovan! I’m glad you enjoyed it so much. It is one of these simple, yet extremely difficult things to do on a daily basis, and, to me, relates to mindfulness.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ronovan says:

        There was a time that I spent each morning giving attention to that creature inside. Since the accident and especially since beginning my blogs I have not given as much time as before, less each morning. I don’t believe in coincidences. So this Haiku and my OD article I wrote last night coming together means I am on the right track of getting myself back on that right track.

        Like

        • Paying attention to oneself in that sense is mighty important, I agree. especially if you’re feeling imbalanced. I regularly return to some form of meditative practice to recenter me. And indeed I always stop when I feel fine, only to return to it once more when I’m off balance. It’s a cycle thing really…It’s often hard to do the things we know are good for us, not sure why. Rationally, they do not take that much time or effort, and yet…

          Like

          • Ronovan says:

            My way is with my Bible time, quiet time with God. There was a time I would have at least 30 minutes and often times an hour of nothing but that in the mornings. After the accident I didn’t have it for a while then got it back, and now blogging has turned into something of an addiction for me.
            So I need to get that time back for me. I’ve encouraged and taught so many people to do it, and I think often times it’s the teachers that need it the most. I originally planned to blog a site about my thoughts of the Bible, since I have a different view at times than the ‘traditions’ the church has turned the Bible into. But that didn’t happen.
            Anyway. thanks for understanding and taking time to talk. And say hello to Moneypenny for me.

            Like

          • Addictions are tough, Ronovan. And I can see from all your posts, interviews and challenges that you’re spending a lot of time on your blog. It’s easy to become attached to the likes and comments and all,(we all do enjoy that a bit too much probably for what it actually is) but if it distresses you in any form, cutting back might be a good idea.
            Anyway, I hope you do find some time to be with your Bible and yourself again. I know 5 minutes, whatever the quality of that time may be, can make a huge difference and soon be turned into more quantitatively and qualitatively.

            Like

          • Ronovan says:

            My addiction with the blog is actually getting the things out of my head. My brain doesn’t shut down to sleep, so I write and write and write. Ever since the Grade 3 Concussion it’s been pretty bad. I recently stopped looking at the likes and views and everything. I just respond to comments when I can. If I write quality content, the rest follows. ๐Ÿ™‚

            Liked by 1 person

  3. Ronovan says:

    Reblogged this on ronovanwrites and commented:
    A poem for my Haiku Challenge that gave me pause to think. I am just not even going to bother writing one myself this week. This is the offering from me in the form of a reblog.
    Much Respect
    Ronovan

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Weekly Haiku Challenge XII | ronovanwrites

  5. I have to say this is one of your best haikus, Cyril. Brilliant.

    Like

    • Thanks Hugh! I feel bad for the contraction on that one. I was rushed to go to class yesterday morning, and didn’t take the time to work out a more sophisticated solution :p
      I’m glad you like it ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  6. carolyninjoy says:

    Reblogged this on Reviews & Recommendations and commented:
    Weekly Haiku Challenge

    Like

  7. Pingback: RonovanWrites Weekly #Haiku Prompt Challenge Rewind #12 | ronovanwrites

Share your thoughts

