Weekly Haiku Challenge XVIII

Stress & Hold

 

When the world demands

More from you than you can stand

Hold fast to your dreams

 

 

Signature poetry

About cyrilbussiere

Author (Author.to/CyrilLCBussiere), Writer, Scientist, and Nurse-to-be. I'm into writing, reading, gaming, raising chickens, playing guitar, and traveling. Man, do I love traveling!
This entry was posted in Poems, Writings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weekly Haiku Challenge XVIII

  1. vivachange77 says:

    Your haiku speaks to me especially. Many thanks for wise words. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Hi Cyril, good advice, but will we have time to dream?

    Like

  3. Ronovan says:

    A good one. One thing that is ours regardless of all else is our dream or dreams. For me it is an escape I can go to when the stress of the world begins to hit with intensity. As you know I write. Even when at a doctor’s office and things are a . . . bit unpleasant and I feel like I just can’t take it any longer I go to my writing. What is that next scene I want to work on? What about that problem I was having with that part of a transition? One dream in turn leads to another dream and another and another. The dreams outnumber the stresses of the world if one sat down and started thinking about them. If we put our energies into making our dreams come true instead of focusing on the stresses that we really have no control over, imagine how fewer stresses there would be in our lives.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: RonovanWrites #18 #Haiku #Poetry Prompt Challenge Rewind Stress&Hold | ronovanwrites

  5. Meredith says:

    Who’s is that my favorite. Great flow & meaning.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautiful, Cyril! Definitely a favorite!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

