Thanksgiving in Central Texas, 2014.

We spent Thanksgiving weekend around lake LBJ, an hour Northwest of Austin, TX.

DSC08050

The area around the lake, the Hill Country, is full of deers rummaging under the still-undergoing-fall-changes trees.

DSC07997 DSC07984

  The sunlight through the trees is what really caught my eye.

20141128_132002

There’s probably a poem somewhere in all that beauty, but right now studying for finals is calling. Plus I’m trying a new routine, 2,000 words per day for a month. Down 40,000 on a romance story (a new thing for me) and still ten days to go. We’ll see if I can extend it beyond the month. It’s quite effective so far.

 

Signature Photography

About cyrilbussiere

Author (Author.to/CyrilLCBussiere), Writer, Scientist, and Nurse-to-be. I'm into writing, reading, gaming, raising chickens, playing guitar, and traveling. Man, do I love traveling!
This entry was posted in Photography, Travels and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Thanksgiving in Central Texas, 2014.

  1. Looks beautiful. My grandkids are in San Antonio – Floresville. Great photos!

    Like

  2. vivachange77 says:

    Beautiful countryside. I spent a winter in Kerrville when I was nine years old. Good luck on your exams and your writing goals.

    Like

  3. Best of luck with the 2,000 words a day challenge, Cyril.

    Thanks for sharing your Thanksgiving day with us as well. So much more different to the Thanksgiving day I had in busy New York 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts

